Guest Post for The Heritage Cook: Mom’s Date Cake

by Shumaila

I was introduced to Jane’s site when she was assigned my blog as part of her Secret Recipe Club assignment. But it was when I was assigned her blog a few months later (as part of my SRC assignment) is when I really took to her blog, bookmarking tons of recipes. I finally zeroed in on an apple crisp recipe from her site and loved it.

A few days later I tried her red wine poached pears recipe, one of the many I bookmarked. And that recipe too was absolutely amazing.

Basically what I am trying to say here is that I just love Jane’s blog and all her recipes.

So when she asked for some help with guest posts, I jumped at the opportunity. I also owed her for the delicious coconut layer cake recipe that she had guest posted on my blog.

I decided to share my mom’s famous date cake recipe, which has got my mom several compliments over the past few years.

Some call it the sticky date pudding, but I have always known it as Date Cake with toffee sauce. The sauce is to die for and the cake is perfect served heated for just a few seconds in the microwave.

Head over to The Heritage Cook for the recipe. This is one recipe you would definitely want to try!